Resistance Is Not Futile

Drop out of Facebook. Kill your smartphone. Having dinner with someone and you are both looking at that little plastic rectangle in your hands? Not everything is virtual, but you are starting to think it is. You can probably count on one hand the number of people who care what you are doing right now, or think your opinion is interesting. If that many. My truck is so confused it tells me my door is ajar when it clearly isn’t and I had to take out the dome light bulb. Look, I think I can figure out for myself if I’m driving with the door open. Do you really want computers in everything? Your house, your car, your brain? Do you run to Google to answer every question? People from your past that you haven’t bothered to keep up with will still not mean anything to you if you “friend” them. Drop out of Facebook. Kill your smartphone. This is my blog.

Leave a Reply

